Liebster Award

liebster-award1

Summer is high^high^high here and amid so much heat there is no stop to sharing and blogging. A few days ago, I was nominated for Liebster award by Malaika. Thank you very much Malaika for nominating me to the Liebster award. Your spiritual blog spreads messages in a very unique and creative way, I like your videos, instructions and opinions on yoga.

Here are a few rules to participate in it:

1. Thank the nominating blogger.

2. Answer the question(s) that he/she asks.

3. Nominate 5-11 bloggers, preferably with less than 500 followers.

4. Ask question(s) to these bloggers.

5. Let the bloggers know that they got nominated.

My reply to Malaika’s question, at the end of your life, what would you like others to know about you? how would you like to be remembered?

Well, to be honest I don’t want to be known or remembered and I’m indifferent to the way others would like to remember me because I don’t want anyone lingered on a personality that no more exists.

Now, my questions to the bloggers whom I’m going to nominate:

1. Are you a tea or coffee person?

2. Who’s a better companion: a cat or a dog?

3. Which one you like more: Ice Lolly or Ice Cream?

4. What is your favourite season?

5. Who is your favourite author?

6. Which is the creepiest insect that you’ve encountered?

7. Which one you like more: a flowering or a non-flowering plant?

8. Which is more convenient to you: typing or writing?

9. Which one would you prefer: beach or mountains?

10. What would you prefer on your vacation: rainfall or snowfall?

11. In your opinion, what is the greatest wealth in this world and why?

Although my blog is 4 months old, I shifted to Word Press on 31st March 2014 from blogspot. My list is short but, my nominees are fabulous, here we go:

1. Jillian @ http://thelatejillian.wordpress.com/

2. Alaknanda Mookherjee @ http://coldclips.wordpress.com/

3. Timitude @ http://timitude.com/

4. Linty @ http://lintyr.wordpress.com/

5. Vikas Reddy @ http://vikasreddy03.wordpress.com/

6. Kuheli @ http://mystickuheli.wordpress.com/

 

31 comments

      1. Answers to the questions are required to be included in the post that one would write for the liebster award. Then one would be required to form a new set of questions which the newly nominated bloggers would answer in their posts. To keep it short, I’ve asked mainly questions that would require only one word to answer 🙂

      1. Congrats on yours and thank you for nominating me. I didn’t know about the questions I needed to answer. I shall do this forth wright!

      1. Search option is on the top of most blogs if you are using PC. It could be somewhere else for tab, I don’t know as I didn’t login from tab till now. Try to search the search icon on the blogs where you want to search for a particular keyword.

      2. Thanks mou. I type in liebster award and it takes me to other bloggers who have been nominated. Is there an actual page for liebster? Not sure how this works. Thank you!

      3. Welcome 🙂
        No, I’ve not seen such page. As far as I know, it is like chain letter, bloggers awarding other bloggers. Google “liebster award” and you’ll understand what I mean.

      4. Yea, I’ve seen. Just not sure what to do. Where do I go to answer your questions and acknowledge me being nominated? Sorry to be a pain. I’m technology challenged! Lol

      5. lol you need to write a post in your blog in which you’ll have to write answers to my questions. After answering questions, you need to form another set of questions which you need to ask the bloggers whom you’ll nominate. 🙂

      6. Wow. Think I need to go back to uni to get a degree in computer science! Lol. So, copy and paste and answer your questions and post it as a blog. Then post another blog of questions to the person I nominate?

        Whew.

        Since you’re the only person I know on here, get ready for your questions! Lol. 11 questions?

      7. Why thank you 😄 I might expand on a story I wrote today for vss. How bout you? Any writing ideas? Or too many to count? Lol

      8. Now, I’m serious about writing so, I’ve started reading seriously. Ideas? They bloom now and then but, would place them in garden of pages at right time 😛
        For now, I’m looking forward to read your expanded story 🙂

      9. Hi. I think that’s it: the intention. My feeling is every endeavor has to start with an intention. A 100% intention.

        For you, to write seriously. And the second part: read read read! Read everything. Different authors. Different genres. Styles, etcetera.

        I can’t say that I’m serious about writing the same as you are but I will keep posting and doing the best I can.

        I love WP!

        And as ray Bradbury says, too: write write write. That is an excellent way to find your own style, learn and improve.

        Catch you later

      10. I’m gonna post the original twitter story today and then add the expanded one later as a comparison.

        Let me know what you think. Don’t worry about pointing out grammatical errors, or anything like that. Point out ideas of your own, what you would add or take away.

        That way we can have an exchange of ideas, of what can be improved, added, etc.

        Or talk about the theme of a story if it interests you. I think that exchange is the whole point of being on here(as well as a love of writing, of course!).
        To get better, to see different perspectives, to grow, not just as writers but as people.

  1. thank u so much for nominating me…was a sort of a surprise to see myself nominated for an award..will do my best to answer all your questions and post some of my own in return to the future nominees….took me a while to get the hang of it but now i know what to do atleast…if i post something now then it will have the same sleep deprived look as me…so with a big thankful smile, i shall come back after a few hours of sleep and do the needful… thank u again mou…:)

    1. Welcome and take your time 🙂 Liebster award is one of the way of promoting ones blog. It is like a chain letter, bloggers nominating other bloggers, there by increasing interaction among bloggers. Everyone who posts post on Liebster award is a winner so, it is just for fun and appreciation of blogs & blogging. 🙂

Leave a Reply

